Onboarding to new rules should only show when you're creating your first rule

Description

At the moment, if you're editing a rule it still shows the onboarding, which is weird since you're not actually creating a rule (which is what it talks about)

Environment

None

Activity

Show:
Sam Harding
March 29, 2020, 11:16 PM
Edited

There is as pull request up for removing the onboarding prompts when editing an existing rule. As discussed by Nick in , the user flow here may still want some onboarding to be triggered when editing template rules, as the flow can direct a user to edit an existing rule as their first exercise in using automation. This being the case, is it possible that we actually want a different onboarding from the existing to be triggered on editing a rule instead of removing it? If so, can we get some copy/user flow written up to replace the existing onboarding?

Assignee

Sam Harding

Reporter

Mark Chaimungkalanont

Links

None

Sprint

None

Fix versions

Priority

Medium
Configure